CULINARY: Zomato Foodie Meetup at MammaRosy

First, I wanna say thanks to Zomato who held and invited me to Zomato Foodie Meetup at MammaRosy last Saturday. This is my second invitation but the first Zomato Foodie Meetup, because I can’t come to my first invitation at Brentwood on September. I’m very excited and I didn’t realize I came earlier haha. I became the first foodie who arrived at MammaRosy.

IMG_8314

IMG_8321

MammaRosy is an Italian restaurant located in Kemang. It serves Italian food, actually Italian home-cooking and Mamma Rosy is an Italian woman who cooks the dishes herself, helped by her daughter. She can’t speak English, so her daughter explained us about the dishes. Mamma Rosy served so many dishes, from appetizer til dessert. Because we ate so many food, we food coma. I mean it.

IMG_8339

IMG_8335

IMG_8352

I love the ambience. It really homey and comfortable. MammaRosy is a big house with many rooms so you can use it for birthday party, family gathering or reuni. How about the dishes? What I ate?

  • Carpaccio Di Manzo Scottato ( IDR 89K)
    This is one of appetizer I ate at MammaRosy. Consist of thin slices beef, tomatoes, and rucola. Delicious but I didn’t like rucola so I just ate beef with tomatoes haha.

IMG_8328

  • Caprese (IDR 69)
    This is appetizer too. Consists of mozarella, tomato, basil, and pesto. I didn’t like tomato and basil so I just ate mozarella with pesto. Unique taste.

IMG_8334

  • Prosciutto and Salame (IDR 119K)
    It consists of pork beef and salami. I didn’t eat it because I didn’t pork so I don’t what it’s like.

IMG_8333

  • Vitello Tonnato (IDR 44K)
    The last appetizer, consists of sliced beed with tuna and mayonaise and topped with olive. Salty but delicious. I like it!

IMG_8327

  • Risotto Fontina Special (IDR 89K)
    My first risotto and I like it. Fluffy rice.Full of truffle oil but it delicious. Lately, I know that MammaRosy’s Risotto is favourite dish here.

IMG_8345

  • Ravioli Burro E Salvia (IDR 79K)
    I expect the ravioli soft but itsn’t. The filling is good, consists of spinach and beef. I like it.

IMG_8354

  • Spaghetti Ai Frutti Di Mare (IDR 79K)
    Honestly I don’t like spaghetti. It topped with sea food. I tried this spaghetti and I didn’t feel anything special. Too dry.

IMG_8349

  • Lasagna Al Pesto (IDR 89K)
    This lasagna awesome! I always love lasagna but this is the first time I eat lasagna pesto. Melted, thick, and delicious.

IMG_8348

  • Lasagna Pomodoro (IDR 79K)
    I think lasagna pomodoro isn’t awesome like lasagna pesto but it’s good. Thick, melted, and cheesy. Love it.

IMG_8351

  • Gnocchi Pesto (IDR 79K)
    When my friends said this gnocchi pesto delicious, I didn’t feel the same. I don’t like the texture. Too thick.

IMG_8356

  • Karnivora Pizza (IDR 124K)
    It consists of thin crust pizza with tomato, mozarella, basil, union, smoked beef, beef, parsley, and paprika. I feel it like ‘meat lover’. Crunchy pizza and also delicious.

IMG_8340

  • Agnello Al Brandy with Mixed Side Dish (IDR 149K)
    It roasted tender lamb with brandy. The lamb juicy and delicious. No need explanation, I love it.

IMG_8358

  • Filleto Alla Ligure (IDR 109K)
    Fish fillet with cherry tomato and blak olive. Good but not special.

IMG_8359

  • Tiramisu (IDR 44K)
    Really good. Crunchy with melted cheese, cocoa, and coffee on top.

IMG_8363

  • Apple Crumble (IDR 44K)
    I think it overcooked. Cruncy outside, soft inside. Not to sweet but it’s okay.

IMG_8367

  • Zuppa Inglese (IDR 44K)
    Delicious! It have egg custard on the top. I don’t like egg at all but i love the egg custard because it doesn’t like egg at all. Soft like red velvet but it have unique taste, combination of raspberries and chocolate. Perfect!

IMG_8365

  • Panna Cotta (IDR 39K)
    Who doesn’t love pudding? Panna Cotta is Italian pudding with caramel sauce and cherry on top. Light and silky. I love it!

IMG_8375

  • Vanilla Gelato (IDR 39K)
    I expected too much. It no more than vanilla ice cream. So ordinary.

IMG_8370

  • Spritz and Sangria (IDR 79K)
    It consist of sprite, apple, orange, lime, red wine, and cinnamon. Actually I don’t know anything about wine, in my opinion it’s okay.

IMG_8331

That’s all of my review of MammaRosy. Thank you Mamma Rosy and Zomato. It such a pleasure to have lunch here. It’s nice to know people who have similarities with you, love to eat and take food’s photo😀. Delicious food, comfortable place, warm service, and amazing foodie. Although pricey but it’s worth it. See you on next Zomato Foodie Meetup!

IMG_8378

Zomato Foodies

IMG_8386

With Mamma Rosy

IMG_8379

With Agusto, Mamma Rosy’s grandchild

IMG_8395

 

MammaRosy

Jln. Raya Kemang No. 58

Kemang

Jakarta Selatan

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “CULINARY: Zomato Foodie Meetup at MammaRosy

  1. anggitabay October 28, 2014 at 8:18 PM Reply

    Crap… need to visit this place. :3

  2. gilaroda2 November 2, 2014 at 1:57 PM Reply

    woh, kayak’e maknyosss, sayang, nama makanannya syusyah2, blas ga paham….:)

    • Khairunnisa Siregar November 6, 2014 at 4:50 PM Reply

      Memang enak-enak. Namnaya jg makanan itali jd namanya ya susah tp kalo gak ngerti tanya sama waiternya aja mereka helpful kok.

      • gilaroda2 November 6, 2014 at 7:43 PM

        ooh gt ya…btw mantab liputannya, ditunggu artikel wisata kuliner berikutnya….🙂

      • Khairunnisa Siregar November 6, 2014 at 7:47 PM

        Thanks!

  3. arman November 4, 2014 at 10:21 PM Reply

    beneran enak kagak nih? lidah gua belum terbiasa dengan makanan itali gitu sih kak. haha. paling makan pizza doang

    • Khairunnisa Siregar November 6, 2014 at 4:51 PM Reply

      Beneran enak dong man. Gue kan jujur haha. Pizzanya enak, risottonya apalagi, dessertnya luar biasa haha

  4. Stacia Priscilla November 7, 2014 at 8:04 PM Reply

    nyamm🙂

  5. fanny fristhika nila November 9, 2014 at 1:03 PM Reply

    lumayan suka sih ama italian food… kmrn itu nyobain delicato di kemang lumayan enak… tp yg ini kyknya lbh mnggoda😉 ..aku jg suka kulineran sambil ngereview makanan gini mba ^o^… tiap bulan pasti ada deh… mw gabung ama zomato ini gmn sih… kyknya cocok ama aku yg hobi makan ;p

    • Khairunnisa Siregar November 9, 2014 at 1:17 PM Reply

      Kalo aku sih awalnya memang member zomato, suka review di zomato dan akhirnya gabung sama zomato foodie. Zomato foodie dibentuk sama zomatonya sendiri, mereka yg hubungin aku dan foodie foodie lain. Rajin-rajin review aja siapa tau dihubungin zomato.

Leave a Reply

